Medication reminder apps compared

Cadence next to 7 other apps on what they cost, what they ask of you and where your data goes. Every fact links to its source.

Checked US App Store prices in US dollars. Prices can differ by country.

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Cadence compared with 7 other medication apps, checked 23 October 2026
AppPriceAccountAdsWhere data is keptApple Watch appPDF report for a doctor
CadenceFree for unlimited medications. Pro is US$9.99 once, no subscriptionApp StoreNot neededCadence factsNoneCadence factsOn your iPhoneCadence factsYesApp StoreYes, with ProCadence facts
MedisafeOutside the US a subscription is required: US$4.99 a month or US$39.99 a year. In the US a free download with in-app subscriptionsMedisafe help centreApp StoreOptional, recommended for backupMedisafe help centreNoneMedisafe help centreMedisafe’s serversMedisafe privacy policyYesApp StoreYes, a progress reportApp Store
Apple HealthBuilt into iPhoneApple SupportNo separate sign-up. iCloud sync uses your Apple AccountApple Platform SecurityNot statedOn your iPhone, and encrypted in iCloud if you syncApple Platform SecurityYes, the Medications appApple SupportA PDF of your current medication listApple Support
MyTherapyFree. Optional ad-free subscription, or Plus Lifetime at US$49.99MyTherapy websiteApp StoreOptionalMyTherapy privacy policyYes, removable with a subscriptionApp StoreMyTherapy privacy policyA central database in the EUMyTherapy privacy policyNo. Listed for iPhone and iPadApp StoreHealth reports. PDF not statedApp Store
EveryDoseFree. Plus is US$9.99 a month or US$59.99 a yearApp StoreNot statedNone listed on the App StoreApp StoreStored and processed in the USEveryDose privacy policyNo. iPhone onlyApp StoreA PDF medication listApp Store
CareClinicFree, with 7 days of Timeline history. Premium options from US$5.99, up to US$139.99 for lifetimeCareClinic logs and reportsApp StoreYesCareClinic getting startedNone listed on the App StoreApp StoreCareClinic’s servers (AWS in Canada and the US)CareClinic data securityYesApp StoreYes, with PremiumCareClinic logs and reports
BearableFree tracking with 30-day reports. Premium US$34.99 a year, often discountedBearable free vs PremiumBearable FAQYesBearable supportNone listed on the App StoreApp StoreEncrypted backup on Bearable’s serversBearable FAQNo. iPhone onlyApp StoreNot stated. CSV export is freeBearable free vs Premium
Round HealthNo longer on the App Store. Apple’s US store search did not list it on 23 October 2026App Store search

Side by side

Each comparison covers where the other app is the better pick, too.

CadencevsMedisafe

Cadence vs Medisafe compared for 2026: what each costs, what is free, accounts and privacy, devices and caregiver features. Checked against Medisafe's own help centre in October 2026.

Read comparison →
CadencevsApple Health Medications

Apple Health now tracks medications, adherence history and photos. Here is an honest 2026 comparison of Cadence vs the built-in Apple Health Medications feature.

Read comparison →
CadencevsMyTherapy

Cadence and MyTherapy are both free medication reminders. An honest 2026 comparison of platforms, privacy, health integration and features to help you choose.

Read comparison →
CadencevsEveryDose

EveryDose pairs reminders with an AI assistant. Cadence is private and on-device. An honest 2026 comparison of price, privacy, AI and features.

Read comparison →
CadencevsCareClinic

CareClinic is a comprehensive health-management platform. Cadence is a focused medication app. An honest 2026 comparison of price, privacy, scope and features.

Read comparison →
CadencevsBearable

Cadence and Bearable solve different problems. An honest 2026 comparison of the medication reminder app versus the symptom and mood tracker, and when to use each.

Read comparison →
CadencevsRound Health

Round Health no longer appears on the App Store. What that means if you relied on its reminder windows, and how Cadence compares as a replacement on iPhone and Apple Watch.

Read comparison →

Common questions

Which medication apps do not need a subscription?

Cadence is free for unlimited medications, and Pro is a one-time US$9.99 purchase. Apple Health’s Medications feature is built into iPhone. MyTherapy is free with ads and sells a one-time Plus Lifetime option. CareClinic lists a lifetime option. Medisafe, EveryDose and Bearable sell their paid tiers as subscriptions.

Which medication apps work without an account?

Cadence needs no account. Medisafe and MyTherapy make an account optional. CareClinic and Bearable require one. Apple Health has no separate sign-up and syncs through your Apple Account if you turn on iCloud.

Which medication apps have an Apple Watch app?

Cadence, Medisafe, CareClinic and Apple Health’s Medications app run on Apple Watch. MyTherapy, EveryDose and Bearable are listed for iPhone without a Watch app.

How was this comparison checked?

Every competitor fact was checked on 23 October 2026 against the app’s own website, help centre or US App Store page, and each cell links to its source. Prices are in US dollars from the US App Store and can differ by country. Where a source does not say, the table says Not stated.

Get Cadence free on the App Store

Unlimited medications. No account. Pro is a one-time purchase.

See the full roundup: best medication tracker apps for iPhone →